Daniel Sell
Comments
Home
Publishing
Archives
Feed
Search

Make a system every six months

Make a system every six months. Advice from the pros.

My business doesn’t hurt me, honest. It’s one of three things that keep me sane. This is the perfect number of things, the bare minimum for a functioning stool. The problems arise because of how integral all three of them are; if one suddenly falls off, then so do you. I love my business.

Like every time love comes up, you have to demand everyone stops and defines their terms. Love is? Can you love breathing or waking up every day? Maybe. If so, then I love my job. Remember, being good at waking up or breathing isn’t important or relevant to its essential nature.

Desire is the root of suffering. Opposites suggest the presence of each other. The opposite of fear is love, softness, impermanence.

You must not fear your work.